Little Updates

November 29, 2009

Posted on: November 29, 2009

It is a rainy Sunday afternoon; a good time to write. I went shopping for possibly the first time on the Friday after Thanksgiving. The trip out was a lunch at Chuy’s (http://www.chuys.com/), a Tex-Mex restaurant in the heart of a small, but wonderful shopping district in Dallas. The address is 4544 Mckinney Ave., Dallas, TX 75205, if you are in town. After an excellent lunch we decided to shop just a bit. Jeanne bought one Christmas gift for a family member and I purchased my annual christmas ornaments. Yes, ornaments plural. I usually find an ornament I especially like and buy 5 to 7 to make a small seasonal statement (I think that may be the “work” in me.) This year it was five Mercury Star ornaments from Pottery Barn (http://www.potterybarn.com/). As usual, I think I may go back for more! Initially I was going to decorate our tree with just a minimum of ornaments, but after some enthusiastic help from Jaidyn on Thanksgiving Day, I am decorating to the maximum! And here is our photo:

Mercury Star Ornament for Little Updates

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Archives

